Saturday Sun & Fun

There’s only so many times I can take my kids to the movies and with Summer rapidly approaching, finding things that we can do together as a family that’s  fun for the kids and doesn’t bore us is a must.

This past Saturday was the perfect day to try out one of my latest ideas….a picnic. Don’t laugh lol. Truthfully, I wasn’t too sure how Speedy was going to respond to going on a picnic. I mean, he’s not really into the cutesy stuff (which is cool) but honestly in the back of my head I knew once we gave him the triple pout, he couldn’t refuse 😉

Here are some pictures from our day out East (Eastern Long Island). It was actually a lot of fun! We packed blankets, balls, water guns, food, wine and Uncle Mikey.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Sun & Fun

Leave a Reply

